School · Student · Tips for Friends

Getting back in rhythm

Starting a new semester can be very daunting and frustrating, I know personally I am struggling to find my rhythm in my last semester. This led me to finding ways to quickly find a good rhythm to start off my final semester right and strong.  Some ideas that I have found to be successful thus far are:

  1. Having and planner or agenda
  2. Print off your class schedules
  3. Plan your readings and week
  4. Go to sleep and wake up roughly the same time everyday
  5. Stay caught up on readings
  6. Plan ahead for major assignments
  7.  Set aside time for enjoyable things
  8. Turn off distractions when in class or studying
  9. Sit with people who won’t be distracting
  10. Focus on on task at a time

Hopefully some of these tips will help you keep on track as we enter another semester. Remember, planning is a big part of staying on top of many things in school.

Sea-Set

3 thoughts on “Getting back in rhythm

  1. Thanks for the tips, hopefully they will help me get back into the rhythm of things as well as I have been finding it quite difficult lately 🙂

    Like

Let's discuss this.

