Exams · School · Sleep · Stress · Student

End of the Semester Stretch

Every time the end of the semester hits I always get super lazy and complacent. It always happens… I want to get my stuff done and over with, but I can’t seem to just get it done. I stare at the paper for hours… I just want to give up and be done, but there is still so much more to do that I just want to sleep and not worry about finals.

Finals aren’t even a thing for me. I can’t study because all I want to do is again sleep. Maybe do a little crying and some stress eating.. and some more crying. I literally just want the semester over and I somehow cannot see the end in sight yet it is LITERALLY RIGHT THERE. I can never know why I cannot just get my butt off the couch and get the stuff done!

How do I beat this stretch and get on the ball? Well… usually I stop crying and hike up my socks and just take a mass amount of breaks and eat waaaaay too much chocolate. It may be hard but somehow I always get it done.

Basically, just try your best and breath. You are not the only one who is trying to fight the stretch and you can do it!! I believe in you! Good luck and kick some finals butts!

One thought on “End of the Semester Stretch

  1. It is so hard to find motivation near the end of the semester. I always struggle with getting those last few assignments done. I just want the winter break to come already so I can not worry about school for a little. I always have to remind myself that I just need to hang in there for a few more weeks and keep on top of my school work. Thanks for reminding me that I’m not alone in this!

    Like

Let's discuss this.

